The Music of the Impressionists

With picturesque qualities and an emphasis on atmosphere, tone colour, and fluidity, the music of the French impressionists of the early twentieth century captivates the listener and announces the outset of modernism. In this book, "The music of the Impressionists", I present a collection of eight masterpieces from the impressionistic period, arranged for solo classical guitar. 

A short introduction, as well as my notes on important compositional or performance peculiarities, accompany each piece. Furthermore, absolute care was put to ensure that the distinct voice of each composer is well portrayed on the classical guitar, that every element from the original score is authentically represented.  

After all, the classical guitar, with an extraordinary variety of tonal colours and an extensive capacity for expression, is uniquely suitable to bring out the subtleties of impressionistic music.

All pre-orders will be accompanied by a signed, and numbered certificate.


Claude Debussy / Préludes - Book 1 - VIII


All music arranged for classical guitar by Konstantine Margaritis 

Produced by Konstantine Margaritis 
Engineered and Mastered by Konstantine Margaritis

Layout by Matthias Gustav Pan & Matthias Jun Wilhelm 

Pictures and Videography by Alkistis Kafetzi

Matthias Jun Wilhelm: 
Matthias Gustav Pan:
Alkistis Kafetzi:

Funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media as part of NEUSTART KULTUR.